top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHISSandMAKEup

Blogging with Purpose

I mainly set up this blog to share different aspects of environmental enrichment that I have offered my cats. My cats are strictly indoors - they are only allowed outside in a makeshift catio/tent when directly supervised or in their stroller or backpack (more on those in future posts). Although it is MUCH safer to house cats indoors, additional mental and physical enrichment may be needed to keep them happy and healthy.


Each blog entry will address an activity, toy, or experience I've tried at home to help add some spunk to an indoor lifestyle. Some have worked better than others and some cats have shown preferences for different things. Cats don't like to read the textbooks, so you never know how they will react until you try it! I'll do my best to include links for toys or products that I have had good experiences with. If you have any suggestions, please let me know!


 

I want to start by referring you to an amazing website by The Ohio State University. Seriously check it out:


There is a TON of great information on cat behavior and having indoor cats. There is even a section about decreasing stress for veterinary visits, which is super important.


Another website with information on cat behavior is a collection of articles and links from Sophia Yin, who was an amazing veterinary behaviorist. Definitely check it out:



I hope you enjoy! I'd love to see pictures of your cats enjoying their favorite things at home!



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page